March 2, 2024


2 min read

Heralding the dawn of a new ‘Sunrise’ (the 19th mixcomp voyage of the lauded ‘In Search Of …’ series’ – releasing Dec 1), Black Hole Recordings today single out one of its many tracklist gems.

Across their respective histories, Daniel Wanrooy, JES and ‘In Search Of Sunrise’ have shared a good degree of commonality. Both artists’ careers kicked off within a few years of the series’ launching, and since they’ve supplied it, and its label with many a fine release. Those arcs have culminated with Daniel mixing one of ‘ISOS19’s discs, and JES teaming with him for its stunningly fine overture.

Chiming with ‘In Search Of Sunrise’s first ‘winter edition’, ‘We’ll Be Together’ inclines towards the moodier end, coolly scene-setting Daniel’s mix. To its unhurried production and tempo, he brings tribally drums, echoic FX, Balearic-ally flecked guitars and the most evocative of riffs.

While on their surface, JES’ lyrics swim with positivity, there’s a wistful nature to her delivery. Gently plucking the heartstrings, ‘We’ll Be Together’s chorus also has a touch of the wishful to it, hinting at a less-than-certain future for its paramours.

A track that’ll resonate far beyond the new ‘Sunrise’s horizon, you can pick up ‘We’ll Be Together’ from today [] and pre-order ‘In Search Of Sunrise 19’ – Mixed By Markus Schulz, Ilan Bluestone and Daniel Wanrooy here.


01. Daniel Wanrooy & JES – We’ll Be Together (Original Mix)
02. Daniel Wanrooy & JES – We’ll Be Together (Extended Mix)

Tell me what you think

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.