Tag Archives: #AshleyWallbridge


Ever since the release of title track ‘Kingdom United’ earlier this year, dance music enthusiasts from all over the world have been eagerly anticipating the arrival of more material from Gareth Emery and Ashley Wallbridge’s first-ever collaborative album. Whetting their fans’ appetite for more mouth-watering, Trance-flavored goodness to come from the album on its release date of May 10, the pair unleashed their next single, ‘Amber Sun’, to kick-start the album’s pre-order and tracklist reveal today.

Listen to this amazing trance track here

Easily one of the most anthemic cuts from their ‘Kingdom United’ album, ‘Amber Sun’ exudes warmth and solar-powered club madness like no other. Adorned with impactful beats, soaring sound waves and a no-holds-barred attitude, this summer-scented record paints the electronic music canvas in signature Emery and Wallbridge style, all the while tying in to the warm and heartfelt atmosphere that takes center stage throughout the ‘Kingdom United’ album.


As can be expected from tracks on an album that focusses so diligently on the cultural heritage of the U.K. in times of political divide, the inspiration for ‘Amber Sun’ also came from a rather typical British custom. The track’s name is actually drawn from a certain brand of tea, which is mostly Gareth Emery’s drink of choice, like any decent British fellow. A similar reference to tea-drinking is also spotlighted in the music video of title track ‘Kingdom United’.


Gareth Emery and Ashley Wallbridge are currently showcasing ‘Amber Sun’ plus other album tracks in their live performances, including most recently at Emery’s hugely popular Laserface shows (Miami, Seattle) and Wallbridge’s slamming Garuda events (London, Manchester, Milan). They will be making an exclusive, livestream premiere of ‘Kingdom United’ at Armada Music’s own office nightclub on April 16. The pair added “It’s an album that works equally well played live or at home with friends and a cup of tea. Wherever people choose to listen, we’re sure they’re going to love it!


The full tracklist is revealed below and the ‘Kingdom United’ album is available for pre-order now.



1. Kal El (feat. NASH)

2. Vesper (feat. NASH)

3. Cluedo

4. Holograms

5. Forget Life

6. Lionheart (feat. PollyAnna)

7. Flyby

8. CVNT5

9. Amber Sun

10. Manchester Nights

11. Mansion 140

12. Electric Pirates

13. Never Before (feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn)

14. Kingdom United



Gareth Emery & Ashley Wallbridge release this dance-floor track. Listening to ‘Electric Pirates’ will make you never stop moving yourself wherever you are!

So stand up, make a small dance behind (or on) your desk and listen to the track HERE  

Hoisting their sails up high before slamming down the bassline at full speed, ‘Electric Pirates’ sees electronic music freebooters Gareth Emery & Ashley Wallbridge conquer the dance-floor as if it were the seven seas. Taken from the ‘Kingdom United’ treasure chest, this blazing instrumental sets clubs alight with fists in the air and feet on deck.




Second track taken from ‘Kingdom United’ the album & 1st vocal track to be dropped. We all know how synonymous Gareth Emery is with vocals! This untamed instrumental will have you roaring back to better days in no time.

Listen to this booming track HERE

The first bold, new vocal single on the ‘Kingdom United’ album, Gareth Emery & Ashley Wallbridge’s ‘Lionheart’ lights the way for anyone looking to draw strength from a courageous and thoroughly inspiring record. Armed with uplifting melodies, enchanting harmonies and PollyAnna’s empowering vocals, this untamed instrumental will have you roaring back to better days in no time.



‘Kingdom United’ is the title track of Gareth Emery and Ashley Wallbridge’s first collaborative album. Gareth Emery and Ashley Wallbridge hope to stop the division brought upon the country by the Brexit and unite the United Kingdom once again!

Listen to Gareth Emery & Ashley Wallbridge – Kingdom United HERE 

The culmination of all forms of peerless beauty hidden in Gareth Emery & Ashley Wallbridge’s first collaborative album, title track ‘Kingdom United’ sees them push their melodic brilliance to a whole new level. Packed with alluring vocal stutters, signature synth plucks and a gorgeous atmosphere to boot, this track will bring together the entire dance music realm.



Marking the first release on Gareth Emery and Ashley Wallbridge’s revamped Garuda imprint, Darude unveils his anticipated collaboration ‘Surrender’ alongside Ashley Wallbridge and rising talent FOUX. With a rich label history honing a catalogue of releases from the likes of Ferry Corsten and Above & Beyond, Darude introduces the revamped label with a signature Trance offering.


Listen to Darude & Ashley Wallbridge feat. Foux – Surrender


With Gareth Emery and Ashley Wallbridge premiering the track and revamp on Armin van Buuren’s legendary A State of Trance radio show on February 1st, ‘Surrender’s’ euphoric melodies and irresistible vocals align both Darude and Ashley Wallbridge’s styles for maximum dancefloor impact.


After becoming a staple for pushing forward rising talent along with the scene’s finest, Garuda returns with a completely reimagined label ahead of their 10th anniversary in 2019. Now led by both Gareth Emery and Ashley Wallbridge, the ‘Nu’ vision for the avant-garde imprint looks to bring fresh, dynamic material to the platform starting with a powerful opening offering from Darude.


With previous Garuda events featuring guests such as Markus Schulz, Above & Beyond, Sander Van Doorn and Ferry Corsten, the labels international diary of events looks set to reach exciting new dimensions starting with exclusive club nights on the label’s home turf, the UK in February, whilst building upon their esteemed collection of compilations and artist albums from Garuda veterans.

Touching on the release, Darude stated Having been a fan of the Garuda sound, like, half trance, but not afraid to go outside of it, too, I’m very happy to become associated with the brand as well. I’m excited to have the first release on the newly revamped label and having heard other stuff that’s coming out soon, too, it’s all good news for dance music fans in general! “

After a year which has taken Darude across the likes of Tomorrowland (Belgium) and Emmaboda Festival (Sweden), as well as wealth of shows across the US, Australia, New Zealand and beyond, his tour profile continues to expand with a ‘Surrender’ tour through the US over the next few months, giving fans multiple chances to hear the new Garuda offering on the dancefloor!




Let’s grab it here



Ashley Wallbridge – Strings


Out now on Armada Trice, Strings amazed the listeners of ASOT 822 last night, being Tune of the Week, and now we are sharing it with you all.

Packing a bassline that has got to be among the most gargantuan you’ve ever heard, this next cut from Ashley Wallbridge is more than just a record. Going by the name of ‘Strings’ it’s a masterpiece to exquisite the term ‘track’ just doesn’t cut it. It goes way beyond that. It’s a symphony.

Our wild guess is, this jewel will be played a lot in the next months on the gigs of our favorite djs around the globe!

Let’s grab it NOW