Tue. Nov 19th, 2019


3 min read

Kaleidoscopic, psychotropic, psychedelic, disorientating… But enough about the inside of yer gran’s handbag, here comes the fifth magnificently mad, hell-in-a-handcart-headed ‘Full On Fluoro 5’!!

Helmed by Liquid Soul & Magnus, July sees our mix-protagonists dive off the musical high board and straight into the deepest of the psy depths. Each offering their own inimitable and distinct vision of this netherworld, collectively they assemble nigh-on thirty of the biggest, maddest n baddest that the genre’s current season has to offer.

In that, our intrepid psychonauts have rallied the artistic-likes of Vini Vici, Ace Ventura, Yahel, Zyce, Ticon, Liquid Ace and dozens more beside to V.5’s cause. Bedding in the bedlam in the most personal of ways, the lads offer a plentiful fist of their own studio work too.

Throwing the madness fifteen different ways, ‘Full On Fluoro – mixed by Liquid Soul and Magnus’ is hyperspeeding its way towards you. Ducking, dodging or whatever, no longer an option

Firing Fluoro 5’s starting canon comes the bassy thrall of Liquid Ace’s ‘Neurochemistry’, with Nicola ‘Liquid Soul’ Capobianco offering an acidic chaser from Ace Ventura & Symbolic with ‘The World That You Know’. Zyce & Liquid Soul slip in a straightener with the ethereal ethnic mantras of ‘I See You’, before his Captain Hook collab ‘Liquid Hook’ sees it jump those reality-rails once again.

Interactive Noise’s potty-mouthed ‘FKing Bass Line’ rips up a few more rulebook chapters, heralding in turn more of Liquid’s collaboratory own. Timelock team-up ‘Children of Earth’ wobbles the synapses, while Nicola‘s back, but two tracks later alongside Vini Vici for more brain oscillating matter via ‘Universe Inside Me’. Locking and cocking his final salvo, he lets rip with E-Clip’s ‘Another World’, ‘Lust’ from Velocity, Antinomy’s ever so feisty ‘A New Dawn’ and Symphonix rewrap of Ticon’s mind-melter, ‘1987’.

While the speakers still have something left in em, Magnus wrestles the reins away, delivering the release’s second mix. With it comes his definitive take on the Psy sound. Cooler and more refined… well that’s too much to say, but Seattle’s psy sovereign does bring a sleeker, more streamlined and energy-focussed profile to his mix. Basslines run longer, its FX is thermally hotter and more harmonics see the light. Dialling down the eclectics (some!), he dials up in atmosphere and the mix also shows Magnus’s inclination towards the scene’s nu-blood names. Having opened his disc with a 2019 rebuild of his own ‘Sinelock’, he flows into the likes of ORAW’s ‘Perfect Reaction’, ‘Ocean Dreams’ from Altered Space and Jirah’s ‘Desert In Bloom’. Following the psyche-out of Modgen’s ‘Our Existence’ Jirah’s straight back alongside Magnus for ‘Furthest Reach’. Cooking the pressure right up to the redline, Magnus finally blows the lid with ORAW & Seegmo’s remix of Yahel’s ‘Ocean’ and URIYA’s fantastical ‘Somnambulism’.

Psy seen through left lens and right, you can pre-order/bookmark ‘Liquid Soul & Magnus – Full On Fluoro Vol. 5 here (https://bit.ly/2YcBvlY)

Liquid Soul & Magnus – Full On Fluoro Vol. 5

Mix 1 – Liquid Soul

  1. Liquid Ace – Neurochemistry (Indianix Remix)
  2. Ace Ventura & Symbolic – The World That You Know (GMS Remix)
  3. Zyce & Liquid Soul featuring Solar Kid – I See You
  4. Liquid Soul & Captain Hook – Liquid Hook (Interactive Noise Remix)
  5. Symphonix – Distorted Silence
  6. Interactive Noise – FKing Bass Line
  7. NOK – Thirteen Days
  8. Liquid Soul & Timelock – Children of Earth
  9. Sphera & Outsiders – Matter of Fact
  10. Vini Vici & Liquid Soul – Universe Inside Me
  11. Zentura – Light Mutations (Antinomy Remix)
  12. E-Clip – Another World
  13. Animato & Off Limits – Basic Ingredients
  14. Velocity – Lust (3 Of Life vs Domestic Remake)
  15. Antinomy – A New Dawn
  16. Ticon – 1987 (Symphonix Remix)

Mix 2 – Magnus

  1. Magnus – Sinelock 2019
  2. ORAW – Perfect Reaction
  3. Altered Space – Ocean Dreams
  4. Dominant Space – Eternal Spirit
  5. Jirah – Desert In Bloom
  6. Modgen – Our Existence
  7. Jirah & Magnus – Furthest Reach
  8. Fisical Project & Rysto – Relive
  9. Dominant Space – Indigo
  10. Omjee – Wakup
  11. Magnus & Sentinel 7 – Stay True
  12. Yahel featuring Tammy – Ocean (ORAW & Seegmo Remix)
  13. URIYA – Somnambulism







Tell me what you think

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.
Skip to toolbar