Skul(l)duggery, noun, (skəl-ˈdə-g(ə-)rē) (skull-dug-er-rrryyy).
Meaning: making it happen by means fair or otherwise (usually otherwise).

For the better part of three years now Skullduggery’s been making moves within trance, but the (less than!) shadowy figure behind it has been force for many moons more. Looking to bring something new to genre’s fore, in 2015 he convened a group of talented studio souls to form its label core. Rising higher with every release, the collective waves made have been felt scene-wide ever since.

Now, chief Skull Greg Downey has gotten together with Stoneface & Terminal – the label’s most illustrious signing – to portrait the imprint through the ‘The Art Of Skulduggery’.

Out this March, Skullduggery’s music and inspirations, past, present and – most vividly – future are laid out across an irrepressibly fine deuce of mixcomp discs. Featuring music & remixes from a roll call of the gifted (by way of example: Paul van Dyk, Richard Durand, Lostly, Will Atkinson, Liam Wilson, Ferry Tayle, Activa, Project 8), it also includes much new matter from the label’s bedrock. None more so though than the main protagonists themselves, with Greg, Henry and Matthi drawing on a wealth of studio-fresh productions to outline Skulduggery’s Art in no uncertain terms.

Available from today, label kingpin Greg frontloads his mix with a mini-album’s worth from his own studio. Together, ‘The Tone’ and ‘Loco’ pitch the outer marker at ‘tech’, whilst Richard Durand’s remix of ‘These Hands I Hold’ and Downey/Alex Di Stefano collab ‘Among Us’ maintains the pressure. A few tracks down the line comes the Irishman’s team-up with the legendary Sunscreem, as he recasts the classic ‘Perfect Motion’ in a decidedly uplifting form. Hot on its heels you’ll find Sentinel 7’s redress of ‘Sense’, UCast’s acidic after-touch of ‘Razor’ and (in its killer HP Source form) ‘P45’. Strategically positioned between are PvD & Lostly’s stunning ‘Amanecer’, Project 8’s more-than-persuasive ‘I Believe’, Ferry Tayle’s impressive redraft of Basic Dawn’s ‘Pure Thrust’ and a whole lot more floor-firepower besides!

15 years in and they’re making the best music of their career” is how DJ Mag sees Stoneface & Terminal’s current state of play. That’s born out by ‘The Art Of Skulduggery’s every-bit-as-extraordinary second disc. ‘Thump’, ‘warp’ & ‘drive’ are your key takeaways from the German duo’s opening salvo. Their own ‘Titan’ lights the mix’s match, while ‘Bolide’ and ‘Patient XTC’ cheerfully pour on the petrol. The results, well every bit as combustible as you’d imagine. Further in Matthi and Henry’s redux of Will Atkinson’s ‘Dusk’ and their own ‘Mind Games’ keep those flames burning every brighter. Stephen Kirkwood’s ‘Rainbow Six’, ‘The Wretched’ from Nick Callaghan, Liam Wilson’s ‘Get On The Floor’ and a half dozen others sound out the rest of its floor-thundering 75 minutes.

Available to stream or buy from Friday 8th March, ‘The Art Of Skulduggery’ is available here

Mix 1 – Greg Downey

  1. Vincextz – Clockwork
    02. Greg Downey – The Tone (Intro Mix)
    03. Greg Downey – Loco
    04. Greg Downey & Bo Bruce – These Hands I Hold (Richard Durand Remix)
    05. Greg Downey & Alex Di Stefano – Among Us
    06. Activa – Defiance
    07. Greg Downey & Sunscreem – Perfect Motion
    08. Michael Kaelios – Beyond Life
    09. Greg Downey – Razor (UCast Remix)
    10. G8 – Boom and I Knock Them Out (Greg Downey Rework)
    11. Beatman & Ludmilla – Dune
    12. Cenk Basaran & KoRay – Instinct
    13. Vince Schuld – Disconnected (Cenk Basaran Remix – Greg Downey Rework)
    14. Greg Downey – P45 (HP Source Remix)
    15. Project 8 – I Believe
    16. Zach Zlov – Regicide
    17. Greg Downey – Sense (Sentinel 7 Remix)
    18. Basic Dawn – Pure Thrust (Ferry Tayle Remix)
    19. Paul van Dyk & Lostly – Amanecer
    20. Greg Downey – Vivid Intent (Chris Voro ReChill)

Mix 2 – Stoneface & Terminal

  1. Stoneface & Terminal- Titan
    02. Stephen Kirkwood – Rainbow Six
    03. Phil Sandy – Meotide
    04. Nick Callaghan – The Wretched
    05. Stoneface & Terminal – Bolide (Stoneface & Terminal pres. Gundamea Remix)
    06. Stoneface & Terminal – Patient XTC
    07. Liam Wilson – Get On The Floor
    08. Will Atkinson – Dusk (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
    09. Adam Reece – The Recluse
    10. Stoneface & Terminal – Mind Games
    11. Project 8 & EverLight – Knife Fight
    12. Latex Zebra – Not Just A 303
    13. Renegade System – Impetus
    14. Kinetica – Temple Run


Fresh from rounding off 2018 in suitable fashion with the 10th anniversary release of seminal single ‘The Longest Road’, US progressive godfather Morgan Page makes his first move of 2019, dropping new single ‘Gone My Way’ on Armada Music, to the delight of fans.


Listen to Morgan Page feat. Pex L – Gone My Way


A collaboration with relative newcomer Pex L, ‘Gone My Way’ marks a vigorous new direction from Page. While listeners will instantly recognize the American’s flawless, GRAMMY-winning production levels, Pex L inserts an uptempo house beat that gives the cut a huge amount of instant, bouncing dance floor energy.


Morgan Page: “Really proud of this single, it merges several different sounds and influences together into one cohesive song. Progressive house, electro-house, elements of complextro, and also future house are merged into one with some ethereal female vocals on top. Pex L and I swapped stems and the song just came together naturally. It’s been a really fun part of my live sets recently, and I can’t wait for it to be released and for people to hear it!”


As well as Page, the rising Spanish producer counts Don Diablo, Blasterjaxx, Yves V, Mike Williams and Two Loud among his supporters and Page’s decision to bring him on board for an official release cements his status as one to watch for 2019.