Anticipated since Armin van Buuren himself announced its forthcoming arrival during the 14-hour-long, ADE special of A State of Trance (episode 836), the anthem for the A State Of Trance 850 world tour is finally here. This year’s theme and mission: ‘Be In The Moment’.

Let’s grab it here

The sonic embodiment of ASOT 850’s empowering message, ‘Be In the Moment’ was premiered at Ultra Mexico by Armin van Buuren himself and sees the electronic music icon conjure up a Trance-flavored dream world no fan can resist. Spiked with intense atmospheres and stellar builds, this record captures the very essence of what Trance fans so desire: to ‘Be In the Moment’ and embrace the music, here and now.


The release of this scorching anthem follows the unveiling of the first part of the line-up for A State Of Trance 850 in Utrecht, the Netherlands. On February 17th, 2018, Armin van Buuren, Ben Nicky, Bryan Kearney, Davey Asprey, David Gravell, ilan Bluestone, John O’Callaghan, Jorn van Deynhoven, Purple Haze and Scott Bond take center stage at the biggest Trance event of the year, joined by other highly acclaimed artists that will be unveiled next week through phase 2 of the line-up. All of these artists’ signature sounds will no doubt provide fans with unforgettable memories and so will Armin van Buuren’s stadium-wrecking anthem. After all, who wouldn’t want to be ‘Be In The Moment’ when this event hits. To purchase tickets or travel packages for A State Of Trance 850 in the Jaarbeurs in Utrecht, the Netherlands, please visit or

ICARUS Share New Track ‘No Sleep’ | BBC Radio 1’s ‘Hottest Record In The World’


“They’ll surely be ubiquitous by 2018.” – Earmilk
“Borderline dazzling.” –  Boiler Room
“Instantly classic.” – Mixmag
“The masters of emotive dance music.” – Annie Mac
“Huge buzz around this new Bristol-based duo…. One to watch.” – Pete Tong
“Those boys are on fire.” – Danny Howard
“The duo craft otherworldly soundscapes that are fully open for exploration.” – TMRW
“Everything, and we mean everything, we’ve heard from Bristol-based duo Icarus has been straight of the top drawer.” – Harder Blogger Faster

2017 has been ICARUS’ biggest year to date.. The Bristol brothers’ recent tracks ‘Trouble’ and ‘King Kong’ won repeated Radio 1 airplay and were both highlighted as Hottest Record in the World by Danny Howard and Annie Mac respectively, and they also delivered a scintillating summer set at Radio 1’s all-star Live at Café Mambo in Ibiza festivities.

Now ICARUS conclude the year by dropping the brand new track ‘No Sleep’. Inspired by their adopted home, the track bleeds Massive Attack, Portishead and Redlight into it’s DNA. Bringing the classic Bristolsound bang up to date, ‘No Sleep’ kicks off with a vintage breakbeat before it blends an evocative female vocal with old school piano and a progressive edge which keeps it building. With a production which layers sounds deep within the mix, ‘No Sleep’ captures the nocturnal ambience of a late night in a city centre.

‘No Sleep’ also continues the eclectic and often surprising diversity of the ICARUS sound. It’s a step back to the underground after their previous two crowd-pleasing crossover tracks, while the rest of their discography travels across minimalistic deep house grooves (‘October’), widescreen cinematic soundscapes (‘Home’) and inventively infectious club tracks (‘Ride This Train’)..

In addition, the ICARUS edit of ARLE’s track ‘Close To You’ proved to be yet another Hottest Record in the World, and is now approaching 7 million streams at Spotify alone.

ICARUS spent the summer making a major impact at festivals including Annie Mac’s Lost & Found FestivalMistaJam’s Jampacked Stage at Creamfields, the Hideout FestivalSW4, V and Boardmasters. The duo have just completed an extensive UK headline tour which has included their first show at London’s Koko and a homecoming set at Motion in Bristol.

Running in parallel with ICARUS’s ascent has been the rise of their Fly Boy label. Their releases this year have included new cuts from breaking artists such as Swan & COTISLauren L’aimantRuido and Humans & Machines.