Skip to toolbar
Fri. Aug 7th, 2020


2 min read

Save the date: May 12th!! On this day, the long anticipated mix compilation by David Gravell will be released on Armada Music.

After our chat with the golden boy during ASOT, where he told us about his upcoming project introducing  his new sound,  we really couldn’t hide our curiosity and excitement here at The Backstage Access, so we’ve asked the artist to share a bit of insights, and if he could tell us  something about the concept behind “Discover”, he kindly got back to us with these words:

People are always looking for new ways to explore a little bit more in
life. That’s why I was always looking for new ways to explore my sounds
and that dark rhythm that will get you in the right direction from the
moment you will hear the music. Now I finally have discovered what was
looking for and i think it is time to start dreaming and go on this
journey together and discover!

Well, we are certainly more than ready here, to take the trip together with David, and enjoy our journey dreaming and discovering his new compilation!

Here is the tracklist :

1 DISCOVER- David Gravell

2 COLOSSUS (Melodic Mix)- Naian

3 LEFT BEHINDS- Paris Blohm & Taylr Renee

4 BATTLEFRONT- David Gravell

5 CHILDREN-David Gravell

6 I’LL BE THERE (feat. Eric Lumiere)-Andrew Rayel



9 STAY AWAKE-David Gravell

10 THE MYST (David Gravell Rmx)-ABHISHEK Y2V

11 NO WAY OUT-David Gravell

12 ALPHA (Radio Edit)-W&W

13 SUB ZERO (Radio Edit)-Rick Mitchells

14 BIGGER THAN LOVE  (feat. Giuseppe De Luca)-Ilan Bluestone

15 CARTE BLANCHE (David Gravell rmx)-Veracocha


17 DREAM-David Gravell

18 COMMUNICATION (David Gravell Rmx)-Armin van Buuren

19 EXPLORE-David Gravell

20 I LIVE FOR THAT ENERGY-Armin van Buuren

21 ENERGY-David Gravell

To summarize a bit I’d say we will receive a massive fix of…. Energy from this compilation!! ( Yes….I know you see what I did there)


For the moment you can have a taste of Gravell’s new dark sound with Explore, (that is already available as instant gratification as you preorder the album on iTunes here ) super powerful and melodic tune that will for sure seduce you with its catchy beats, dark vibes and a totally infectious synth line.

And the just premiered on ASOT by Armin van Buuren: Children, a revamped version of the ’96 classic tune, a stunning beauty we’d say, so sick it will grab you down its trance spiral!!

photo: @[232306510283671:tomdomscom]




Tell me what you think

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.